Coffee…friend or foe?

I had my first coffee in over a week this morning – a delicious cup of organic espresso with coconut milk. It was yummy, but MAN! was my heart RACING after about a half hour! Crazy! I’d never noticed the effects of caffeine before. I put it to use during my workout, but not sure I actually like the feeling anymore…Anyone else give up coffee and glad you did – or could never IMAGINE life without it?

2 comments on “Coffee…friend or foe?

  1. I gave up coffee ten years ago and haven’t missed it. My heart would always race even after 1 cup. I only drink green or white tea, and feel better for it. Just the sight of Tim Horton’s turns my stomach.

Leave a Reply

